Yra Gertrude Rapisura of Sta. Catalina was crowned Miss Ilocos Sur 2024 at the pageant’s coronation night held at Quirino Stadium.

Rapisura bested 29 other candidates from all over the province who were equally talented, bright and extraordinary women that embodies a true Ilocana beauty.

The rest of the top five were ranked as follows:

Miss Ilocos Sur Tourism 2024: Jeralene Acosta (Sta. Lucia)

Miss Ilocos Sur Environment 2024: Maiden Cynthia Louise Kate Valoria (Bantay)

1st Runner Up: Shin Zhen Damolkis (Cervantes)

2nd Runner Up: Shaina Kyla Ambrosio (Sugpon)

Minor Awards were also received by the following candidates:

Miss Photogenic:

Miss Vigan City

Miss Congeniality:

Miss Sta. Lucia

Miss Articulate:

Miss Sinait

Best in Local Costume:

Miss Vigan City

Best in Swimsuit:

Miss Vigan City

Best in Talent:

Miss Sta. Catalina

Best in Abel Iluko Gown:

Miss Vigan City

Best in Casual Wear:

Miss Bantay

Governor Jerry Singson together with Vice Governor Ryan Singson, Governors and Congressmen from the different provinces in the country, Provincial Board Members, Mayors and Provincial Administrator Marlon Tagorda witnessed the coronation.