Forty-eight cyclists survived and made it to the final stage of the 1st Ilocos Sur Bike Tour 2023.

Governor Jerry Singson initiated the flying of the flag to mark the start of the race and concluded thru flag down. He was accompanied by SPM Ronnie Rapanut and SPM Gina Cordero.

The Provincial Government of Ilocos Sur and the Ilocos Sur Bikers Organization proclaimed winners wherein Atty. Jannah Singson led the awarding of plaques, medals and cash prizes to the following top finishers:

Individual Standing:

Rank 1: Roel Tabag Lacuesta

Rank 2: John Ashley Merculio

Rank 3: Carlos Gazmen

Rank 4: Allan Jay Jose Tupasi

Rank 5: Kelvin John Mendoza

Rank 6: Arth Lorence Garlejo

Rank 7: Charles Nicholle Barroga

Rank 8: Jayson Galoso

Rank 9: Ricky Gagarin

Rank 10: CJ Cabreros

Overall Team Standings:

Rank 1: Red Team

Rank 2: Blue Team

Rank 3: Black Team

Rank 4: Violet Team

Rank 5: Green Team

Rank 6: Orange Team

The bikers raced onto four-stage route: Vigan – Sinait via Narvacan, Sinait – Tagudin, Tagudin – Cervantes and Cervantes – Vigan under the scorching heat.