The Department of Health, Center for Health Development-Ilocos conducted the Gawad Kalusugan 2022 with the theme “Recognizing Exemplary Health Service Delivery Amidst Crisis” at the Hotel Ariana and Restaurant, Bauang, La Union this 12 December 2022.

The CHD-1 officials led by Regional Director Paula Paz M. Sydiongco, Assistant Regional Diector Helen D. Tobias, Division Chiefs and DOH Undersecretary Dr. Enrique A. Tayag who served as the keynote speaker expressed their gratitude to all the stakeholders.

The said department recognized the different regional units, LGU’s, associations, hospitals both public and private for ensuring the safety and health of every Filipino especially during the time of Pandemic.

These are the awards received by the province and its LGU’s:

Madaydayaw Awardees: Federated Barangay Health Workers Association of Ilocos Sur Incorporation, Ilocos Sur Provincial Hospital – Gabriela Silang and Provincial Government of Ilocos Sur.

Palbayani Awardees: Province of Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Sur PESU, Provincial Health Office – Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Sur District Hospital- Narvacan, San Esteban, Lidlidda, Bantay, Tagudin and Dr. Antonio Rabang.

Bannuar ti Salun-at Awardees:

Province of Ilocos Sur, Provincial Health Office- Ilocos Sur, Magsingal, Santiago, Bantay, Vigan City, Suyo, Sinait, San Emilio, Nagbukel, Candon City, Alilem, Banayoyo, Burgos, Cabugao, Caoayan, Galimuyod, Gregorio del Pilar, Lidlidda, Magsingal, Narvacan, Quirino, Salcedo, San Emilio, San Esteban, San Ildefonso, San Juan, San Vicente, Santa, Sta. Catalina, Sta. Cruz, Sta. Lucia, Sta. Maria, Santiago, Sto. Domingo, Sigay, and Tagudin.

Governor Jerry Singson represented by SPM Ericson Singson accompanied by Dr. Lapaz Peredo, Ms. Omar Ibatuan, Mr. Dennis Avelino, Dr. Antonio Rabang and Ilocos Sur DOH Provincial Director Eng. John Foz received the awards of the PGIS.