The National Surfing Championship 2022 concluded last 10 December 2022 at Brgy. Sabang, Cabugao, Ilocos Sur with the biggest cash prize total in the Philippine Surfing history amounted to 1.6 million pesos.

Governor Jerry Singson represented by SPM Christopher Baterina, 1st District Congressman Ronald Singson, Mr. Gino Canlas, Secretary General of United Philippines Surfing Association, Mayor Josh Cobangbang, Provincial Tourism Officer John Noel Andaya and Brgy. Captain Atilano Saquiton attended the closing program.