Two cities and 32 municipalities of the province were benefitted with the vegetable seeds distribution as an intervention of the Department of Agriculture – RFO1 to farmers in coordination and support of the Provincial Government of Ilocos Sur headed by Hon. Gov. Jeremias “Jerry” Singson and Chairman of Committee on Agriculture SPM Efren Rafanan, Sr.

Along with the Governor were SPM Christopher Baterina, SPM Third Rnches, SPM Boy Gironella and SPM Janina Joyce Tabios.