The Department of Interior and Local Government RO1 has conferred the Provincial Government of Ilocos Sur as 3rd Placer in the CY 2023 SubayBAYANI Awards (Provincial LGU Category) for promoting transparency and accountability in implementing Local Support Funds Projects.

Governor Jerry Singson represented by Provincial Administrator Marlon Tagorda received the plaque of recognition this 9 November 2023 at Ynad’s Place Hotel and Resort, San Fernando City, La Union.

CY 2023 Regional Subaybayani Awardees (Provinces) were as follows:

1st Place: La Union

2nd Place: Ilocos Norte

3rd Place: Ilocos Sur

4th Place: Pangasinan

In addition, LGUs of Ilocos Sur also vested recognition for its notable performance in the result-based monitoring and evaluation of local government unit (LGU) infrastructure project to wit:

Top 10 CY 2023 Regional Subaybayani Awardees (Municipalities) for the Province of Ilocos Sur:

1st Place: Galimuyod

2nd Place: Santa

3rd Place: Sigay

4th Place: Sta. Catalina

5th Place: Bantay

6th Place: Sta. Lucia

7th Place: San Esteban

8th Place: San Juan

9th Place: Alilem

10th Place: Cervantes