Eight local government units of Ilocos Sur were the awardees of the Siglat Sanggunian 2023.

These LGUs enacted ordinances and resolutions that have a positive impact and are dedicated to involving the stakeholders in the province and raising awareness about the importance of the role of legislators for community development. Their best legislative practices reflect transparency and accountability in public service.

Winners are as follows:



Sangguniang Panlungsod of Vigan

1st Runner Up:

Sangguniang Bayan of Tagudin

2nd Runner Up:

Sangguniang Panlungsod of Candon



Sangguniang Bayan of Gregorio del Pilar

1st Runner Up

Sangguniang Bayan of San Juan

2nd Runner Up

Sangguniang Bayan of Alilem

3rd Runner Up

Sangguniang Bayan of Galimuyod

4th Runner Up

Sangguniang Bayan of San Ildefonso

The Siglat Sanggunian Award is divided into two (2) categories. Category I which include the component cities and first to second class municipalities, while Category II include the third to sixth class municipalities.